What does it takes to make USD 3000 monthly from Adsense
March 23, 2006 by Gaman
OK, I know $3000 may be on the low side for Adsense experts. But to be honest I myself have never made that much with Adsense, the most I made was close to USD2000 per month. Let just say I am more of an affiliate program guy.
Making money with Adsense is all about the numbers. Lets break it down and go into the math of how this can be done:
To make $3000 per month,
- One would have to make $100 per day
- Or $4.17 per hour
Let’s say your website displays normal price keywords with an average of $0.10 per click, therefore in an hour you’d have to average 42 clicks or 1008 clicks daily.
So how much traffic or rather, page impressions does it take to get 42 clicks in an hour?
Quite a lot I must say. If you get about 3% CTR on Adsense, to generate 1008 clicks daily, you got to have
1008 x 100% / 3% = 33,600 page impressions
That’s a lot! But if you get 3 page views per visit on average, then having 11,200 unique visitors daily would be enough to achieve the $3,000 goal.
I set a goal when I started this blog to get 10,000 visitors daily in one year. Obviously that’s not an impossible goal to achieve.
So if that go according to plan, I should be able to achieve $3,000 monthly in Adsense income within a year, right? But here’s the thing, one way of achieving that goal faster or even surpass it is by targeting high paying keywords. So instead of getting a meager $0.10 per click, you could have got $0.50 per click which translates to 2240 unique visitors daily.
Another way you can reach this goal faster is by creating multiple blogs that will work together creating several revenue streams for you.
It sounds good but achieving such goal requires more than just traffic. Setting a target is one thing, but creating pages that convert well is a totally different thing all together which warrant a discussion of its own.
The trick is to write about subjects that people are actively searching for. Your ads should be just another extension to your content to help people find the solution to their problem or whatever it is that they are looking for.
Once you’ve achieved the goal, you can up the ante and set a higher goal, perhaps $5,000, $10,000 or more. I know this would keep my motivation going.
So play around with your numbers, check your Site Meter/web traffic stats, Adsense CTR and average pay per click amount. Do you think this is a reasonable target for you? Please leave your comment and tell us what you think.